Posted by: Joan Spiller | April 16, 2010

Stroppy bitch..


This arrived in my inbox this morning and I’ve amended it slightly .. 
Personalised it, as it very much sums up my way of thinking!

When I stand up for what I believe in, they call me a bitch.

When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts or elect to do things my way, they call me a bitch.

Being a bitch obviously means I don’t or won’t compromise in what I believe.
It means I won’t allow anyone to walk all over me.
Or attempt to intimidate me.

When I refuse to tolerate injustice, lack of integrity, stupidity .. choosing – at my own personal risk at times, to speak against these things: I am defined as a bitch or a trouble maker. Or my all time favourite: I’m “not a team player”.

I would put it to you that being a ‘bitch’ or a ‘trouble maker’ actually means that I have the courage and strength to NOT become anyone else’s idea of what they think I ‘should’ be.

I am outspoken, opinionated and determined. I care about things, deeply. I care about my friends. I care about things being done well .. to the best of one’s abilities. Whatever level that may be.

Try to stomp on me, just try to douse my personality, to squash every ounce of strength I hold within me.
You won’t succeed.

And if that makes me a bitch, so be it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

