Posted by: Joan Spiller | April 27, 2010

Feijoa Chutney


So my Dad gave me a big bag of feijoas yesterday ..
As we all know, one can only eat so many of these weird green fruits before your lips fall off in protest..

And so, with this in mind, I’ve decided to make fee-joah chutney.

Bought 2xlitres of vinegar today. Some apples, sultanas, ginger and onions.

NO idea what else to throw in but I will letcha know how it pans (narf) out tomorrow.

Nothing beats simmering fruit in vinegar to clear all the cobwebs away huh..

Responses

  1. omg yumbo for the tumbo! This turned out better than expected. Now to remember how the heck I did it so I can replicate it some time!!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

