Posted by: Joan Spiller | March 20, 2011

Flights of fantasy – a rant


So I’m on the Air NZ website right? And I do a search – as I do most days – for air fare specials. It’s always interesting if a little annoying to engage in this activity.

Today I learn that if I wanna go back to Hawke’s Bay in 2 weeks time, it’ll cost me $621 return.

HOWEVER if I wanna fly to Sydney in 2 weeks time it’ll cost me $99*.
WTF?

*Oh yeah, that isn’t return.. of course, the return flight costs $500+

Whatever..

Gosh it annoys me how expensive it is to fly around NZ!

Responses

  1. Air NZ needs some competition!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

