Posted by: Joan Spiller | April 14, 2011

Entertainment books


I think I could officially now be considered a Wellington “wallah”.

Why?

Cos I just bought myself an entertainment book .. 

I know, my bad.. but they contain discount coupons to go to cafes, bars and restaurants here in WGTN I mean HECK I can SO make use of this.

Bit bummed tho .. Duke Carvell’s, Skopa and Crazy Horse are not in the damn thing.

So tonight I’m out with Jared who’s down here from the big smog, and we are walking downtown to find somewhere to eat dinner and I’m rabbiting on about the E-book and discounts and how cool it is and.. where do we go?

DCs .. yeah, I know .. but come ON .. they know what wine to bring me, know not to bother wasting table space with glasses of water and hello – the gnocchi. OMG the gnocchi .. boy if they ever take that off the menu there will be HECK to pay!! 😉

Taking the  boss man there for lunch next week – his shout yeah baby, hope he has a good expense account!

Responses

  1. Pity you don’t have an iPhone, there’s a wicked ap for the Entertainment Book that shows all the places near you and the offers they have. Very helpful!

    Like

    • Yeah my i-boss showed me, it does seem pretty bloody cool!! Grrr

      Like

  2. I love my Entertainment Book. Actually, we got three last year – the Welly one, plus the Christchurch one, since we’re there often, and the Melbourne one because we knew we would be heading there for a holiday. Since you only have to use them a couple of times for them to pay for themselves it was well worthwhile! What, me, ridiculous? Never. 😉

    Like

  3. […] from: Entertainment books « Because life is for the living.. Posted in General Tags: amazing, amazing-recipe, asian, cookery-class, going-ever, her-name, […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

