Posted by: Joan Spiller | April 20, 2011

So yeah, I’m in love..


I’d heard of it before. Many of us have ..

But I’d never experienced it .. nor really believed it could be as good as some said.. ’til recently, that is.

A few weeks ago, I was helping someone pack up to move house and it all just kinda went from there ..

As I went to pack it into the box, I was asked: “You ever use one before?” I said I had not, altho I’d often wondered what they’d be like .. And now I know!

Introducing my new toy: La macchinetta ..  

They are fabulous! I cannot believe I went this long without one.. 

OK so it’s not a gorgeous espresso as would be made by my very expensive Italian machine back in the Bay but it’s not too shabby when it comes to a) convenience b) price and c) quality of brew.

I can make one in 5 mins from woe to go, here in my tiny lil apartment should the need take me (i.e should one of my fave cafes not be open!)

Wonder if Nic’s noticed I stole it yet?

Responses

  1. Awesome! Where has Nic moved to?

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

