Posted by: Joan Spiller | May 9, 2011

Cleansing diets


So CJ has inspired me this weekend ..

She’s doing this amazingly complicated (but kinda not) wholesome, cleansing food thing and it took me back to when I was on Atkins (which I know half the planet hates but oh I love how I feel when following the high prot / low carb thing!) so I plan on picking it up again soon..

Soon as I have done the initial cleanse diet that must take place.

I must cleanse my cabinet of wine, tequila, vodka, rum and masala wine. I must cleanse my pantry of bread, crackers, sugar, lollies and chocolates. I must cleanse my fridge of noodles (fresh from the market), eat all the spuds in the store cupboard. “Dispose” of the crostini supplies. The ANZAC slice. The arborio rice.

Then .. and only then  can I commence on this new diet regiment.

Phew .. that buys me at least a week.. Maybe more if I do not wish to go to work with a monster hangover every day?

Leave a Reply

Categories

