Posted by: Joan Spiller | July 9, 2011

Want to know frustration?


Just use Edmonds sweet pastry sheets! OMG, I had the worst ever experience with a bought product in a long time, the day I was baking my pecan pies..

I got a packet (1st mistake – woulda taken me less time to make my own, in hindsight!) of sure to stick oops I mean Edmonds sweet pasty sheets and then attempted to remove them from the blue plastic between each layer.

Enter the frustration! Boy oh boy was it annoying.

In the end I had to tear it in pieces from the damn plastic and re-roll it to form sheets. So much for convenience foods!

And ya’ll wonder why I tend to just make my own stuff!
Sheesh..

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

