Posted by: Joan Spiller | July 31, 2011

My dinner ..


Some gorgeous bread – in this case a de broods par baked bread.. 

Some tomatoes .. from Uncle Changs today! I had a car – nuff said.

Some home-made mozarella – from a friend.

Some garlic. And olive oil.

Some salt. And some pepper.

And a new grill. I’m excited about my new grill.. it’s a Russell Hobbs device: it grills, fries, bakes etc!

I plan to grill the bread, stuff it full of mozz and tomatoes. Rub the lot with garlic and then drizzle with village press olive oil, maldon salt and pepper …

Wish it was summer so I had some basil leaves but no ..

Ah well, I am hungry so no basil will be tolerated 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

