Posted by: Joan Spiller | August 6, 2011

Afghans, Ginger crunch & Choc brownie..


I’m going to make afghans tomorrow, it’s been a long long time since I made them last – I’m thinking lots of butter, cocoa, sugar, flour and cornflakes + some of my gorgeous Heilala vanilla!

Then of course I will top them with thick chocolate frosting and a half pecan to bring about the TX connection to a classic NZ cookie!

And then I am going to make banana cake (see my best ever banana cake recipe post here) which I will ice with a zest laden runny lemon icing. Plus I am going to make an experimental chocolate brownie. I once was given a recipe for brownie that you slug a cup of bourbon over, once it’s cooked. Let’s hope I can find the recipe again..

PLUS I need to make some gingercrunch as well.. See I’ve got a couple of big mtgs this week and have long ago learned that bribing people to attend these things is a recipe for success!

Watch this space – as soon as I’m done with my cook up tomorrow I shall post the recipes and some pics.

Leave a Reply

Categories

