Posted by: Joan Spiller | November 22, 2012

Fruit Sorbet – Recipe


I called this sorbet to help with searches but it’s not a sorbet in the usual sense of the word. Some years ago, a friend made me try what I was convinced would be a ghastly dessert of blended frozen bananas. It was delicious (damnit, so wanted to be hating on the bananas!) Well the other day I had a brain wave and decided to try it with other fruits..

Below is the result:

I chopped up then froze 1 mango, 1 banana and a half a can of crushed pineapple – blitzed it up adding milk to the desired texture and served it topped with passionfruit from my garden. This made a delightfully summery treat. Silky smooth and just delicious!

Only thing we did notice is that it’s probably best eaten immediately, freezing it again makes it extremely hard lol Next to try is berries! Unsure if strawbs will be too “pippy’?

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. Will try this later in the summer. We don’t get passionfruit here, but I’m sure I can find something that will work . . . Great recipes here! ~ Linne

    Like

    • OMIGOSH no passionfruit? That is just not .. nice!! But either way it will be a delicious dessert in Summer, whatever the fruit available 🙂

      Like

  2. Sounds like something I would like!

    Like

    • James it was out of this world delicious, and when CJ and I had it again last evening all I did was take it out for 30 mins and allow it to soften..

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

