Posted by: Joan Spiller | August 6, 2014

This no groceries thing is easy!


Week one is almost over – check here to see how I am getting on!

A Keen Cook's Kitchen Nightmare

Says me all smug as week 1 of the challenge draws to a close! I thought a summary of my week might be in order and as the title of this post suggests – it’s been a breeze. I knew it would be, as I had a reasonable amount of food in the fridge as well as my usual stock of goodies in the pantry .. let’s see how we are feeling in a few weeks 😉

Meals have been delicious but simple. I think I have said before, I have a propensity for eating the same thing over and over again. Partly, I think because I have to – as I make too much food and don’t like to waste it lol

IMG_4694
So I’ve enjoyed a week of lunching on salad sandwiches, trading 2 eggs for 1 tomato, using up the lettuce & capsicum that I had in the fridge …

View original post 410 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

