Posted by: Joan Spiller | August 9, 2014

Doesn’t everyone have 3 freezers?


I do plan to stocktake them .. soon. Winter is not a nice time to clean out / go thru’ freezers tho lol

A Keen Cook's Kitchen Nightmare

Someone asked today if they could see the contents of my freezer (singular). I had to admit to having 3. BUT 1 of them is the little one under the fridge if that helps any? *grin*

The other two are a large stand-up beastie boy and a chest freezer that contains lord ONLY knows cos anything that you put in it drops to some great icy depth.. never to be seen again!

icecube

Actually it isn’t all bad, I do have a  (of sorts) system for using my freezers:

The smaller one under the fridge contains things I tend to use often. So in there you will find root ginger, chillies, garlic, tomato off-cuts (for making pasta sauce) and stock ingredients. Ice cubes. Frozen berries, peas, and – OK I will need to go look before I can continue with that list..  but you probably get the idea..

The chest freezer contains bulk goods…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

