Posted by: Joan Spiller | August 9, 2014

Let’s go shopping!


My first $5 shopping trip went really well (with a little help from a friend) – check out what happened by reading the post below!

A Keen Cook's Kitchen Nightmare

$5 in hand, I entered Pak’n’Save with 2 lists. A wish list of what I would get if I could afford it / they were on special and a “needs” list, to help me cook better meals using the ingredients I had at home..

1stshop

I came home with a large pumpkin, 10 red onions, some frilly lettuce, a bottle of lemon soda water, 2 apples and 1 carrot. And no, I did not shoplift, to achieve this! If I had bought all the ingredients, I would probably have spent in the vicinity of $10.

However, a friend of mine knew I was doing this challenge and as thanks for the meal I had made her the day before, gave me the soda water, apples and carrot! (She knew it was on my want list!)

1stsshop
The lovely ladies in the cafe at work also know I am doing this and that’s…

View original post 163 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

