Posted by: Joan Spiller | August 8, 2017

Saddo – A sorry tail


Almost halfway thru’ the 12 week recovery time ’til Shadow returns (from having 2 knee replacements), we get the news they may have to amputate / there could be some post op complications.

I’m just devastated.

Shadow is very aptly named – she is my most loyal companion. Where the other dogs will wander off to anyone, Shadow will greet people then come straight back to my side. She’s always under foot, this is the first time I’ve not had her in my presence, and I did it happily – as it was the best thing for her – so we thought. To have her knees replaced, so she could be an active and happy dog (success rates were deemed to be really high / low risk!?)

She is only 3 years old 😦

How can I possibly do the right thing by her (put her to sleep) if in fact the problem is as bad as surgeon’s are hinting?  Ugh .. I just can’t bear the thought of not having her around, so I’m hoping for a miracle, cos I’ve done all I can do by organising the surgeries ..

So, universe if you’re listening, we could use some help ..

Send positive thoughts please, everyone 🙂

Responses

  1. My heart goes out to you and Shadow. I hope she has a special recovery and can bless your life for many more years. She is blessed to have you as a human companion and I am blessed to have you as a friend.. Keep me posted as to the progress.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

